Added to My Shelves: February

A post shared by Stacey (@prettybooks) on

Here are the books I added to my shelves last month!

In February, I attended the wonderful YA Stripes blogger event and picked up Fir and Following Ophelia. We got to hear from the lovely authors themselves, write a spontaneous YA novel, learn about Stripes’ upcoming books, and go on a visit to Leighton House to discover more about the Pre-Raphaelites. It was a beautiful and fascinating visit (and it was fun to feel like we were on a school trip…). Stripes also sent And Then We Ran for review in the most gorgeous package.

A post shared by Stacey (@prettybooks) on

I went on a few bookshop adventures last month. I finally bought a finished copy of Sara Barnard’s A Quiet Kind of Thunder (one of my favourite books) and picked up Nina LaCour’s Everything Leads to You and We Are Okay (I love love love the cover). I adore beautiful contemporary novels and I’ve been meaning to try one of her books for a while now.

A post shared by Stacey (@prettybooks) on

I also received a few books for review from generous publishers: One of Us is Lying, See How They LieDamageSilver Stars & Dead of Night. I’m particularly excited to read One of Us is Lying, described as The Breakfast Club + murder. I don’t remember the last time I saw a book receive so many 5* reviews before it’s even published (132 and counting), so I’m extremely intrigued and want to pick this up soon.

A post shared by Stacey (@prettybooks) on

A post shared by Stacey (@prettybooks) on

Have you read any of these?

8 thoughts on “Added to My Shelves: February

  1. I have also recently added Everything Leads To You to my TBR. I have heard nothing but good things about the author and I am eager to try it.

  2. One Of Us Is Lying sounds interesting. I’m going to add it to my wishlist.

  3. I’m in the middle of ‘Everything Leads to You’, its a lovely read so far.

  4. Nice additions! I’m excited to hear about them

  5. Great recomendation. I adore beautiful contemporary novels too.
    Thanks!

Leave a Comment

