On My TBR / February 2017

On My TBR / February 2017
It’s the first week of February and I’ve read 7 books so far this year. I’m pretty happy with this as it means I’m ahead of schedule – I challenged myself to read 52. I still have two book left on my January TBR – I’ve just started re-reading Wolf by Wolf and I’ll pick up Blood for Blood after – but soon I’ll be ready to start a new TBR.

For February, I picked one that I’ve been wanting to read for a while: Radio Silence. I’ve yet to read a book by Alice Oseman (Solitaire is also on my shelves), so I’m excited to finally discover this. I appear to accidentally be reading one non-fiction book per month (I already know which one I’ll be reading in March) and this month I chose Bryony Gordon’s Mad Girl. I’ve been seeing a lot of buzz about this book on social media and I’d like to read more about mental health this year (last month I read Furiously Happy). In keeping with the mental health theme, I think it’s time I read All the Bright Places.

On My TBR / February 2017

I received All About Mia and History is All You Left Me for review last month, so I want to read both soon. I’m immensely looking forward to both of these books but All About Mia is one in particular I’ve been waiting months for, even since I read The Art of Being Normal.

I’m thrilled about the books I’ve chosen this month. If I get time, I want to read Forever Geek – the last book in the Geek Girl series – which I have on eBook. And lastly, I’ve started listening to the audiobook of Six of Crows, after finishing Fangirl. I’ve been loving listening to an audiobook before going to bed, and I’m curious about my first Leigh Bardugo.

Have you read any of these books?

On My TBR / February 2017

 

 

7 thoughts on “On My TBR / February 2017

  1. All The Bright Places is absolutely amazing! Prepare to cry, a lot

  2. Radio Silence is one of the best books I read last year – enjoy, it’s fab!

  3. Shared on YA Books Today on Facebook. Hopefully it will bring some more visitors your way 👍🏻

  4. I loved All The Bright Places it’s such an amazing book, enjoy!

  5. I read All The Bright Places, had really high expectations about it but at the end, I was disappointed. I expected so much more.

  6. These books look great! I have read All the Bright Places and I love it. Happy reading!

  7. I’m so excited that you might finally read Radio Silence! Maybe, eventually. Also I’m curious of your thoughts on Mad Girl. I really liked her first one, and this is on my want-to-read list!

Leave a Comment

