Books On My TBR / Winter

Books On My TBR / Winter
I cannot believe it’s been a whole year since I last wrote a Books On My TBR post – I’m back with another winter TBR! (After all, it is snowing on Pretty Books).

I already picked Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares to keep me company during the first week of December. I first read it during Christmas 2011 and then again in 2013. Because it’s been five years, I don’t get the same warm, fuzzy feeling I got when I read it for the first time. Even so, I love being back at the Strand Bookshop, rediscovering Dash and Lily’s red journal. And I’m just about to meet the couple again in the sequel, The Twelve Days of Dash & Lily

After that, I want to read Jay Asher’s What Light which I’ve been told is a fun and fluffy wintry romance. I’ve had a lot of moments this year where I’ve been in a reading slump, so this sounds like the perfect antidote to me. And I’ll be delving into I’ll Be Home for Christmas, a collection of new stories and poems on the theme of home. It features some of my very favourite YA authors, from Holly Bourne to Lisa Williamson.

I haven’t been reading much middle grade this year (so sad!), and I haven’t yet read the rest of the series, but I’m hoping to pick up Robin Stevens’ Mistletoe and Murder. Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong are spending the Christmas hols in snowy Cambridge – and it’s time for a festive murder mystery! I’ll also be heading back to join the Spinster Club with Evie, Amber and Lottie for the last novella, And a Happy New Year…. I’m disappointed to see these books end – they’re among this year’s favourites – but it’ll be a great way say goodbye to 2016.

As a bonus, and it’s the complete opposite of festive, I also want to mention Blood For Blood because it’s my most anticipated book of the year. I really hope I get to re-read Wolf By Wolf and pick up the sequel over my Christmas break!

Are any of these books on your own winter TBR?

Books On My TBR / Winterwintertbr1

Books On My TBR / WinterBooks On My TBR / WinterBooks On My TBR / WinterBooks On My TBR / WinterBooks On My TBR / WinterBooks On My TBR / WinterBooks On My TBR / Winter

8 thoughts on “Books On My TBR / Winter

  1. I just finished Mistletoe & Murder – it’s very good. Although I love the Detective Agency books so I’m biased. I read Dash & Lily a while ago so maybe it’s time for a re-read.

  2. I have heard only good things about Mistletoe and Murder – though I have yet to try this series yet for myself. looking forward to hearing your thoughts on it

  3. Lovely! I adore Dash & Lily, and I read …And a Happy New Year? last weekend. It was absolutely wonderful! Looking forward to Mistletoe & Murder myself. Happy winter reading :)

  4. These books are gorgeous!
    I’ve read Dash & Lily but it’s been quite awhile, I’ve been wanting to repurchase it and get The 12 Days of Dash & Lily, as I recently just heard about it. I just added I’ll Be Home for Christmas to my To-Get list, <3

  5. I always love to see your pictures! Happy winter reading!

  6. I’ve wanted to read a YA Christmas anthology for so long, so I’ll definitely try to find I’ll Be Home for Christmas. I also really must read a Holly Bourne novel.

    The snow makes your blog look wintery, Stacey! As a tropical girl, I’m hoping for rain this Christmas. : )

Leave a Comment

