Behold the Pretty Books! / July Book Haul

Behold the Pretty Books! / July Book Haul
Here are the books I added to my shelves last month!

At this year’s YALC (Young Adult Literature Convention), I bought Unboxed by Non Pratt, which I’ll be adding to my current TBR! Non’s one of my favourite authors and you might remember that I loved Trouble and Remix. I also nabbed an early copy of The Return of the Young Prince. I buy a translated copy of The Little Prince every time I visit a new country, so I am intrigued by the new sequel. I picked up Our Chemical Hearts (I’m really excited about this one!) from the Hot Key Books stand and Marcus Sedgwick’s new book, Saint Death. YALC itself was a fun and exhausting few days; it’s the best place to see all my bookish friends, meet new friends, and attend panels with some of my favourite authors.


After YALC on Saturday, I headed to Waterstones Piccadilly for the midnight launch of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. It was a completely magical evening and I’m so glad I went – I had never been to a Harry Potter midnight party! I loved that the entire shop (five floors!) was filled with fans and music and activities.

Behold the Pretty Books! / July Book Haul

I also received four books from The Originals series – pioneering young adult fiction – from Penguin, which I’m hoping to read as part of the 2016 Classics Challenge: The Endless Steppe, The Chocolate War, The Wave, and Z for Zachariah. And lastly, Bloomsbury Children’s sent me The Song from Somewhere Else written by A.F. Harrold and illustrated by Levi Pinfold – it looks and sounds utterly stunning!

Are any of these books on your TBR?

Behold the Pretty Books! / July Book Haul

Behold the Pretty Books! / July Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / July Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / July Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / July Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / July Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / July Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / July Book Haul

8 thoughts on “Behold the Pretty Books! / July Book Haul

  1. Oh wow! Looks like you had an amazing time and have some wonderful new books!

  2. you can definitely add Z for Zachariah to your TBR too! :)

  3. I see you’re currently reading the Martian, I just finished that yesterday and absolutely loved it all xxx P.S. so jealous you went to the Harry Potter midnight party, I just picked up mine in the morning :( was done by the evening and now I’m sad there’s no more haha life is hard

  4. Sounds like you had an amazing time. Happy reading!

  5. Love the collection….

Leave a Comment

