Behold the Pretty Books! / April Book Haul

Behold the Pretty Books! / April Book Haul
Here are the books I added to my shelves last month!

I received an exciting mix of books from publishers in April: My Favourite Manson Girl, NightwanderersMystery & Mayhem, You Know Me Well, London Belongs to Us, The Moonlight Dreamers and The Square Root of Summer. I love book post and the surprises that come with them, including a magnifying glass and London bus pin!

Pushkin Press kindly sent me a couple of titles from Found on the Shelves, their new non-fiction series of books that provide interesting insight into the treasures that can be found while browsing in The London Library. I was sent On Reading, Writing and Living with Books and Life in a Bustle: Advice to Youth, both containing essays for bibliophiles – see the whole collection here.

Behold the Pretty Books! / April Book Haul
I also attended the first YA Salon in April and it was utterly fabulous, full of humorous conversations with The Babysitters Club author Ann M. Martin and 80s/90s chatter. We were given goodie bags containing If I Was Your Girl and Nothing Tastes As Good. It was one of the most enjoyable bookish panels I’ve been to, so I can’t wait for the next one! I also attended the YA Book Prize drinks and picked up a copy of Vendetta, a novel I’ve wanted to read ever since Lucy raved about it, and the exciting Books With Bite blogger evening, where I picked up early copies of The Bone Sparrow and Loneliness of Distant Beings. The Bone Sparrow sounds like an extremely poignant novel about refugees – keep a look out for it later this July!

And lastly, Jim kindly gave me Cogheart, a stunning middle grade novel that I’m looking forward to delving into.

Behold the Pretty Books! / April Book Haul
Are any of these books on your TBR?

Behold the Pretty Books! / April Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / April Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / April Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / April Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / April Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / April Book HaulBlog Tour: Mystery and MayhemBlog Tour: Mystery and MayhemBehold the Pretty Books! / April Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / April Book Haul

11 thoughts on “Behold the Pretty Books! / April Book Haul

  1. They’re all so beautiful! 😍

  2. Love your photography!

  3. All lovely books! I hope you enjoy them!

  4. I love the printed edges on Vendetta!

  5. Gorgeous haul! I’d like to check out If I Was Your Girl, and possibly the Square Root of Summer, if my trusty reviewer friends end up enjoying it!

  6. So pretty! Must. Have. Them. I’m. In. Love.

  7. Candis Barbosa

    Love your photos! I’m a new blogger and I’m trying to find inspiration for different ways to photograph books. This post was very helpful! Subscribed to your blog! :)

Leave a Comment

