Books On My TBR / Winter

On My TBR / Winter
I love wintry and festive books so here’s what I’ll be reading over the next couple of months!

Around Christmas, I’ll be picking up Keris Stainton’s beautiful Lily and the Christmas Wish, about a little girl and a cute pug. I’m also hoping to get a copy of Holly Smale’s All Wrapped Up, which takes place after the first Geek Girl. I’ll read the fourth book this winter too. I meant to read Unlocked: The Christmas Collection last December but I didn’t get to it, so I definitely want to give it a go this year! I’ll also dip into my favourite stories from My True Love Gave to Me and read A Wedding at Christmas ā€“ I love winter romances!Ā 

On My TBR / Winter
I also cannot wait to read Lucy Ivision & Tom Ellen’s Never Evers because I adored Lobsters. I’ve been told it’s the perfect winter read and I’m sure it’s one I’ll read it one go, curled up on the sofa with a mug of hot chocolate. And I’ve heard such wonderful things about Anna and the Swallow Man, which is a stunning novel set in Poland during the Second World War. And (although unfortunately I forgot to take photos!), I’ll be reading the classic you picked for me this month: The Hundred and One Dalmatians by Dodie Smith and illustrated by Alex T. Smith.

On My TBR / Winter
Phew! I have an excellent TBR this month, so I better get to it. What will you be reading this Christmas?

On My TBR / WinterOn My TBR / WinterOn My TBR / WinterOn My TBR / WinterOn My TBR / WinterOn My TBR / WinterOn My TBR / WinterOn My TBR / WinterOn My TBR / WinterOn My TBR / Winter


 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Books On My TBR / Winter

  1. I really want to read My True Love Gave To Me but I can only find it on really expensive audiobook in the UK. So annoying!

  2. What a lovely stack of winter/Christmas books! I would love to read something Christmas related this December, but don’t know if I’ll get the time (got a 2 weeks old baby).

    http://bookwormscloset.com/

  3. I have “my true love gave to me ” since last January when Bookdepository failed to deliver it on time!Ill read it this Christmas.

  4. I’m reading absolutely nothing Christmassy this season haha.

  5. It looks like you have some great winter books lined up – I hope you enjoy!

    I really enjoyed My True Love Gave To Me last year. I hoped to return this year and read some of my favourites but I don’t think I’ll get round to it. I loved the variety in that particular holiday collection.

    I recently treated myself to a new winter book – The Snow Queen & Other Winter Tales (Barnes & Noble Leatherbound Classic edition); it’s a beauty. Some of the stories included I’ve read before in other treasuries but I’m not fussed about that!

  6. I read All Wrapped Up and really enjoyed it.

Leave a Comment

