Illumicrate Unboxing: November

Illumicrate Unboxing
I wrote about my friend Daphne’s new business, Illumicrate, a little while ago. Illumicrate is a quarterly subscription box for book lovers. I said I’d do an unboxing post when my crate arrived – and I’m glad to say that time has come! I receive express delivery (i.e. I made Daphne bring mine to a book event we were both going to) and opened it as soon as I got home. I don’t want to spoil it for anyone who hasn’t received their box yet, so click ‘continue reading’ to see what’s inside!

Illumicrate UnboxingMy friends and I had a lot of fun thinking up slogans for Daphne to put inside the box! But I didn’t realise Daphne was going to put so much effort into other little touches, such as cute ribbon and tape!

Illumicrate Unboxingillumi16I was so happy with all the lovely stuff included in the first Illumicrate. We received one of my favourite books of the year, Ryan Graudin’s Wolf By Wolf. It’s an impressive book and one I’m glad that another few hundred people will get to read.

Illumicrate UnboxingIllumicrate UnboxingAlso included is a beautiful handmade bookmark by Skinny Hues. Her bookmarks are incredible and we get a discount code with our box – I’m so tempted to buy more! Daphne also provided a link to an exclusive video of Ryan talking about her book.

Illumicrate UnboxingIllumicrate UnboxingIllumicrate UnboxingWe also got this adorable Books Before Looks mirror by Raspberry Finch and exclusive Mockingjay necklace by My Clockwork Castle, which of course I’ll be wearing when I go to see Mockingjay Part 2.

Illumicrate Unboxing Illumicrate UnboxingAnd last, but not least, we received this exclusive Harry Potter poster by AbbieImagine. I’ll be taking it with me to work to decorate my desk!

Illumicrate UnboxingIllumicrate UnboxingPlus some bookish swag!

Illumicrate UnboxingIllumicrate UnboxingIllumicrate UnboxingIllumicrate Unboxingillumi3Even if Daphne wasn’t one of my best friends, I’d be very impressed and delighted with this new UK-based bookish subscription box. She commissioned lots of amazing things that can’t be bought anywhere else and I’m immensely proud of her! The next Illumicrate will be shipping in February and I can’t wait to see what’s included. Head over to the website to find out more and sign up to the newsletter to be notified when the next box is available to buy!

24 thoughts on “Illumicrate Unboxing: November

  1. I was so insanely excited to receive my box in the post yesterday. This really is a fantastic subscription box and your photos completely do it justice how pretty everything was! You can tell the amount of work which went into everything and you definitely get your moneys worth with all the small touches in there. I’m glad it’s a quarterly subscription box because it adds something to it, makes it feel a bit more premium in some way, I suppose less is more. It’s so nice to have a book box which is UK based, I now just have the long wait until the next one comes, but February isn’t that far away, right?

  2. This looks really good and I’m glad to find a UK based subscription box! The postage cost won’t be as terrifying XD I would love to receive that Harry Potter poster. Lovely unboxing post! I think I’d try the February box <3

  3. I have been seeing this EVERYWHERE ON INSTAGRAM! I really want to join in on the fun, but I’m not sure my purse would be so eager.

  4. This is such a cool unboxing! If I had the extra money, I would love to do something like this! Thanks for sharing!!! :)

  5. *cries* This is so beautiful! That Harry Potter poster! And the buttons! But it’s in the UK and it’ll break my bank account ): the struggle!

  6. I love the allegiance to popular books like HP and Hunger Games :) That’s such a nice thing to see in any organization or venture.

  7. What a great idea :-)

  8. It’s so much nicer and prettier than I had thought it would be! Congrats, guys!

  9. This is so adorable. The packaging is gorgeous :)

  10. This looks great! There are so many fun things in one box, and it all looks gorgeous. I don’t think my bank account can handle it right now, especially since I live in the continental US about as far away from the UK as you can get haha, but I’ll definitely be keeping it in mind for the future!

  11. […] time for another A Break from Books post! I’ve unboxed my Degustabox and Illumicrate and this time I’ll be chatting about […]

  12. […] unboxed the first Illumicrate – a bookish subscription box based in the UK – back in November. As it’s a quarterly subscription, February means it’s time for a new crate! I […]

  13. […] the previous Illumicrates – a bookish subscription box based in the UK – back in February and November. As it’s a quarterly subscription, May means it’s time for a new crate! I don’t want to spoil […]

Leave a Comment

