A (New) Little Tour of My Bookshelves

I thought I’d share a few photos I’ve taken of my bookshelves recently. I gave away about 140 books, so my shelves look much tidier. I love my bookshelves – they’re my favourite thing in my room! Each shelf can hold three rows of books, although this does mean you can never see what’s behind!

My Bookshelves

I keep children’s fiction on the top row – there’s loads of children’s classics here. YA takes up the next two rows. I love my bookish candles from Frostbeard Studio.

My Bookshelves

On the third row is more YA (unsurprisingly – it’s what I read the most!). The shelf below it is the tallest, so it holds a mixture of books, from Jodi Picoult paperbacks to larger YA hardbacks and smaller children’s hardbacks. The bottom row is where I keep my adult fiction (and it’ll start to creep up to the shelf above it!). I also love my bookish mugs!

My Bookshelves

And then on the other side of the room, I have another built-in bookcase. Here I keep a mixture of the largest hardbacks, smaller hardbacks, non-fiction and proof copies. They’re not in the photo, but I also keep my Agatha Christie novels and Penguin’s Great Food series on the shelf above the hardbacks, because they’re teeny-tiny, alongside my CDs (mostly Taylor Swift) and DVDs.

My Bookshelves

And here’s the very latest photo – I’ve now added flowers and Sadness.

Sadness

Sadness is so cute!

You can see a very old tour of my bookshelves here. How do you organise your bookshelves? 

19 thoughts on “A (New) Little Tour of My Bookshelves

  1. You have a beautiful collection!

  2. The bookshelf looks beautiful!

  3. I love the little Sadness! Your shelves are so lovely (:

  4. Love it!! I finally got my own book case but it sitting inbuilt at the moment! I can’t wait to start putting stuff on!! :)

    I love the Sadness too – what did you think of Inside Out?

  5. LOVE the new bookshelves! Do you mind me asking where you got your reading is sexy mug? It’s so awesome!

  6. I love how colourful your shelves are! And go you for getting rid of books, so many books at that! I’ve taken to weeding through my books regularly now because while I might want to own all the books, it certainly isn’t feasible!

    • Thank you! Yes it was just getting me down, having all these books I’ll never read or re-read and feeling guilty every time I acquire a new book – I feel much better now!

  7. […] been nearly a year since I last posted a little tour of my bookshelves, but I’ve been in a new place for five months now and thought I’d take a few photos of […]

Leave a Comment

