Behold the Pretty Books! / June Book Haul

Behold the Pretty Books! / June Book Haul
Here’s some of the books I acquired in June!

Jim gave me his spare copy of A Darker Shade of Magic because I really need to read one of V.E. Schwab’s books soon, especially after enjoying one of her London events recently. Daphne also gave away The Apple Tart of Hope, a gorgeous book that caught my eye a while ago, and Kate gave me The Opposite of Loneliness and The Potion Diaries! I can’t decide whether to thank or blame my friends for adding to my mountain of books. I also went to two lovely launch parties last month: Moira Fowley-Doyle’s The Accident Season (review here) and Non Pratt’s Remix (review here) – two very different but excellent books!

Behold the Pretty Books! / June Book Haul

I attended a blogger breakfast at Walker Books and was given The Next Together, Drop and a beautiful new crossover edition of City of Bones. I was also sent The Extra for review, about a young girl selected by Hitler’s favourite filmmaker to work as an extra on her new film. As it’s the season for publishing parties, I was also invited to Chapter 5’s blogger event and picked up TimeBomb, Dreamland, End of Days (the last book in the Angelfall series) and Lauren Oliver’s new middle grade novel, The Shruken Head. We also got to hear from Jodi Picoult and her daughter Samantha Van Leer about their new book, Off the Page. Thank you, lovely publishers!

The Accident Season Launch

I meant to stay away from NetGalley and Edelweiss, but soon as you log in, it’s impossible not to click! I couldn’t resist downloading some contemporary YA novels: Fire Colour One Emmy & Oliver, Between The Notes, The Lies About Truth, A Step Toward Falling, Truest, What’s Broken Between Us, Blue, The Night We Said Yes and Between Us and the Moon – I’m set for the summer!

Have you read any of these?

Behold the Pretty Books! / June Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / June Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / June Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / June Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / June Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / June Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / June Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / June Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / June Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / June Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / June Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / June Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / June Book HaulBehold the Pretty Books! / June Book Haul

24 thoughts on “Behold the Pretty Books! / June Book Haul

  1. Oh my gosh, they are so pretty! I love the new cover of City of Bones. I really want to read The Next Together and The Night We Said Yes :)
    Happy reading!

  2. Your pictures look amazing. Great blog !X

  3. I adored a Darker Shade of Magic. It was my first book by that author. I immeditely bought all her other books. Great haul!

  4. What gorgeous books! I wanted to go to Barnes and Noble and start immediately buying just scrolling through. Great post! :)

  5. So jealous of all those pretty book covers! That cover of City of Bones is WAY better than the original one imo.

  6. I haven’t read ANY of these yet, but I want them all for the covers alone!

  7. Oooh pretty books everywhere! I tried reading The Accident Season but it scared the crap out of me for some reason so I stopped reading it.
    I really want to get my hands on A Darker Shade of Magic. xoxo

  8. The Opposite of Loneliness is amazing! I reviewed it a couple of ago.It’s definitely a sad experience but eventually her writing is so good you kind of stop being so preoccupied with her story.

  9. I was admiring the cover of Apple Tart of Hope while in WHS today – lovely. Also Potion Diaries woo!

  10. These are all GORGEOUS. I have A Step Toward Falling and I’m very excited to break it open soon!

  11. It’s nice to see people reading more diverse books :)

Leave a Comment

