Behold the Pretty Books!

Here is my book haul for the past couple of weeks:

Behold the Pretty Books!

Heart-Shaped Bruise by Tanya Byrne
Breathe
by Sarah Crossan
Struck by Lightning
by Chris Colfer
Clockwork Angel (Manga #1) by Cassandra Clare & HyeKyung Baek

I received Heart-Shaped Bruise as a gift from Headline, which I’m super excited about because I’ve wanted to read it ever since I started reading the reviews. I also think the paperback cover is brilliant – very clever. I also won Breathe from the lovely Lucy at Choose YA. Thank you Lucy!

Behold the Pretty Books!

What’s Left of Me by Kat Zhang (e-galley)
The Different Girl by Gordon Dahlquist (e-galley)
The Vincent Boys by All Glines (ebook)

I’ve been hearing a lot of great things about What’s Left of Me. Since YA is now saturated with dystopia, it can be hard to find stand-out titles. What’s Left of Me seems to be one of them, so let’s hope that I feel the same! I also had to download The Vincent Boys as I keep seeing everybody on Twitter talking about it. And, er, how can I not be intrigued by ‘uncensored’ content, huh? HUH?! I’m unsure about the term ‘New Adult’, but I’m liking the YA novels geared to those in their late teens and early twenties! The paperback with extra content is published in 2013.

I also download two free ebooks to put me in the yay-it’s-Christmas-let’s-bake feeling: The Little Book of Sweets and Cake and The Christmas Bake-Off.

Behold the Pretty Books!
I’ve been a bit ill this week, which means I can sit in bed and not feel bad about it (somewhat). I’m spending this evening with my Slanket (if you do not have one of these, you are MISSING OUT), hot chocolate, and re-reading Unwind.

18 thoughts on “Behold the Pretty Books!

  1. I’m sorry to hear you’ve been ill! Feel better!

    Also, Clockwork Angel is great! Of all of Cassie Clare’s Shadowhunter books, the Infernal Devices series is my favorite. I see this is the manga version – it’ll still be just as great :)

  2. I love Unwind. :) I’ve been wanting to read both Breathe and What’s Left of Me for a while now, but I still haven’t gotten around to it. I hope you enjoy all of your books!

    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  3. I love Unwind too! And I have the version with that cover….and now all the covers have been redesigned, so my copy looks stupid next to Unwholly on the bookshelf…sigh. Unsouled is coming soon according to Mr Shusterman’s facebook page :)

  4. The only thing I like about being a bit sick is that it allows me to read, read and read. :)
    Feel better soon!

  5. Great haul! I have The Vincent Boys myself but it’s still waiting to be read. And I’d love to get my hands on Breathe!
    Enjoy!

  6. Ooh, I might have to grab The Vincent Boys as well. I’ve seen it around a lot, hah! And I loved What’s Left of Me! I love the cover of Heart Shaped Bruise. Hope you enjoy all your new books!

  7. Oh my gosh! One of my roommates found Siamese slankets a few weeks ago. I though they were the funniest things. Have you seen those?

  8. I loved What’s Left Of Me :D I have been seeing Struck by Lightning a lot lately…

Leave a Comment

