September and October 2012 Bookstack

September and October 2012 Bookstack

Here’s what I read over the past two months:

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë
Nothing to Envy: Real Lives in North Korea by Barbara Demick
The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde
The Spindlers by Lauren Oliver
The Casual Vacancy
by J.K. Rowling
A World Between Us by Lydia Syson
Dark Inside by Jeyn Roberts (re-read)
Rage Within by Jeyn Roberts (currently reading)
Constable & Toop by Gareth P. Jones (currently reading)
The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater (currently listening to the audiobook)

I’m actually extremely disappointed because I was meant to have read double the amount I actually read! I’m also two books behind my 2012 Classics Challenge and four books behind my 2012 Goodreads Challenge (appropriated nicknamed ‘fail-o-meter’ by Daphne), which is also my 50 Book Challenge. Epic fail, but perhaps winter will be better for reading?

I’d have to say that Jane Eyre and Nothing to Envy are the books I enjoyed the most. Although I really liked every book I read, those two made it onto my ‘favourites’ list.

I’m also really enjoying the books I’m currently reading – Constable & Toop I’m not too far into but it seems like it’s going to be a fun ghostly post-Halloween read. I’m happy to see the characters from Dark Inside again in the sequel, Rage Within. I also decided to check out The Scorpio Races as the audiobook was available to borrow from my library – I’m pleasantly surprised!

5 thoughts on “September and October 2012 Bookstack

  1. I think you read a awesome amount. Way more then I did in September and October. Going back to school can really mess with reading sometimes ( at least that happened in my case lol!)

    I really want to read Dark Inside. I own it but just haven’t picked it up yet.

    I hope you have a great reading month in November!

  2. You read some great books over the last couple months. I really liked the Scorpio Races audiobook, and want to check out the Jeyn Roberts books sometime. Happy November reading!

  3. Last year I managed to finish my GR Challenge by reading The tales of Beedle the Bard and Quidditch Through the Ages on Dec 31st! Doing a bit better this year. I’m already over 50 because HP books were a reread and did not count.
    Hope you make it ;)

Leave a Comment

