Behold the Pretty Books!

I’ve been very busy this week and so although I haven’t had much time to read, I did manage to acquire three books:

Behold the Pretty Books!
Melbourne House by Elizabeth Wetherell
Unwholly by Neal Shusterman
The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling

Melbourne House is an old children’s book I found at an antiques market. I love that it has a message inside saying it is gift for girl who behaved at school – in 1921! I (of course) got The Casual Vacancy, which I’m reading at the moment. I also received Unwholly for review. Unwind is one of my absolute favourite YA dystopian novels, so I’m really looking forward to reading the sequel this month.

Behold the Pretty Books!

4 thoughts on “Behold the Pretty Books!

  1. Yay Casual Vacancy:) I have to admit that I found myself laughing during some of the swearing parts. I know I shouldn’t have, but I couldn’t help it!.

  2. Oh, I love that inscription! And the book is so pretty, too. I’m really liking The Casual Vacancy and I hope you do too!

  3. I’m still waiting on my copy of TCV, I will read it as soon as it comes. I hope it’s this week! D:

Leave a Comment

