July and August 2012 Bookstack

July and August 2012 Bookstack
I didn’t read that many books in July (four, compared to my usual seven) and so I decided to combine the past two months into one post. Here’s what I read in July and August:

Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson
Insignia by S.J. Kincaid
Wanderlove by Kirsten Hubbard (e-galley)
Between the Lines by Jodi Picoult & Samantha van Leer
Fahrenheit 451
by Ray Bradbury
Tomorrow When the War Began by John Marsden
The Dead of the Night by John Marsden
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
The Probability of Miracles by Wendy Wunder
Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë (e-book) – currently reading

I also finished an audiobook, Malory Towers Collection of 6 Stories by Enid Blyton, which is a dramatised version of the series. I haven’t written a review, but it’s just perfect. I thoroughly suggest downloading it, even if you’re not normally into audiobooks.

I’ve enjoyed every book I’ve read this month, with my favourites probably being Second Chance Summer, Fahrenheit 451, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children and The Probability of Miracles. I’m currently half way through Jane Eyre and really enjoying it, much to my surprise! I watched the adaptation last year and have wanted to read the book ever since.

2 thoughts on “July and August 2012 Bookstack

  1. If you haven’t already – you should really consider reading The Shadow of the wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon – its my all time favorite book! I just stumbled upon your blog and I really like it :)

Leave a Comment

