Behold the Pretty Books!

Behold the Pretty Books!
I received these three books through the post recently:

Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson
Insignia by S.J. Kincaid
My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick

I’m meant to be requesting less books so I can catch up on my huge ‘to read’ pile, but sometimes I just cannot resist. I received Second Chance Summer from the lovely people at Simon & Schuster. I own Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour, which I’ll be reading soon, and I was thrilled to see that Morgan had another book coming out! I received Insignia from Hot Key Books. I somehow managed to miss the early hype, but now I’m really intrigued! I love the shiny binary on the cover. I also bought My Life Next Door since I’m on a contemporary YA kick and I’m also loving hardbacks. Isn’t it just so pretty?

Marauder's Map

I also visited Warner Bros. Studio Tour London โ€“ The Making of Harry Potter again with a friend. This time I bought a Marauder’s Map! I bought a Marauder’s Map mug and Bertie Bott’s Every Flavour Beans last time I visited, earlier in the year.

2 thoughts on “Behold the Pretty Books!

  1. Aww look at that map! So cool! I really need to go to this Studio Tour soon, especially as I live in London. ;) You got some great books this week. I hope you enjoy Insignia. I’ve heard good things!

Leave a Comment

