December 2011 Bookstack

I cannot believe it is nearly 2012! I started posting my book reviews on Tumblr in January (although the blog was already a year old) and I’ve had an immense amount of fun this year meeting fellow bloggers and publishing teams at events, learning lots about the publishing industry, participating in blog tours, reviewing books, chatting on Twitter, and participating in discussions. I created this WordPress blog in August, which has made it much easier to connect with fellow bloggers.

December Bookstack

I have a bit of time off over Christmas and I’m hoping to do lots of reading. I’m aiming to read at least 8 books in December, which will bring me up to 101 books read in 2011:

Delirium by Lauren Oliver (re-read)
Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver
Ashfall by Mile Mullin
Dark Eden by Patrick Carman
Wherever You Go by Heather Davis
Saving June by Hannah Harrington
The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith
Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan
Let It Snow by John Green, Lauren Myracle and Maureen Johnson

As you can see, I’ve chosen two Christmassy/wintry reads: Let It Snow and Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares. I can’t wait to read them when the Christmas tree’s up!

3 thoughts on “December 2011 Bookstack

  1. Good luck and enjoy your time off.

  2. I really liked Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares! And Let it Snow was pretty good. I didn’t read either at Christmas though.

Leave a Comment

