In My Mailbox [4]

In My Mailbox (IMM) is weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren. It’s a chance for people to tell others about the books theye received that week.

IMM#4
Review Copies

Love, Aubrey by Suzanne LaFleur
I loved Eight Keys, which I read last month, and so Puffin kindly provided me with Love, Aubrey, which was published in 2009.

The following review copies were sent by the lovely Lucy from 5 Minutes Peace (on behalf of HarperCollins USA).

Variant
by Robinson Wells

I’ve been wanting this title for a while so I’m really happy that I have the chance to review it! It’s a dystopian thriller.

Eve by Anna Carey
I quite like dystopias with romance (e.g. Delirium by Lauren Oliver) and so I’m looking forward to this one.

Dear Bully: Seventy Authors Tell Their Stories edited by Megan Kelly Hall and Carrie Jones
This book is extremely diverse, with stories from R.L. Stine to Lauren Oliver. I think it’s extremely important that victims of bullying have something or someone telling them that 1) they’re not alone and 2) what they can do about it.

Bought
Oryx and Crake by Margaret Atwood
I read Oryx and Crake previously when I borrowed it from the library. I’m glad I now have my own copy because I loved it. It was only 50p!
BookmarksWon
I won two beautiful bookmarks (pictured above) in Heidenkind’s giveaway. They’re lovely, aren’t they? They are from ibdibd’s etsy shop.

What did you guys receive this week? Feel free to provide a link to your IMM in the comments.

7 thoughts on “In My Mailbox [4]

  1. I’m happy you like the bookmarks, Stacy! Enjoy. :)

  2. I got the HarperCollins USA ones too. They look really good, don’t they.

  3. Really awesome IMM this week! Enjoy all of your new books and have a great weekend!

    Stop by and see my IMM & enter in my two new giveaways. I’m giving away 12 books and a swag pack!

    Amanda
    Hippies, Beauty, and Books. Oh My!

  4. I soooo want to check out Dear Bully.. sounds like it’ll be good…

    Michele | My IMM

  5. Variant sounds great I’ve been waiting for it as well. I also look forward to reading Eve. Hope you enjoy them!

    Giselle
    Xpresso Reads
    P.S. I’ve also got a new giveaway on my blog for Remembrance if you want to enter.

Leave a Comment

