Adult Fiction Month

October

I’ve made October Adult Fiction Month for three reasons:

1. I noticed that I had been reading a lot more young adult fiction lately. I’m not someone who prefers one over the other – I love adult fiction too.

2. I love that bloggers get the opportunity to read review copies, but it is nice just to read your own books sometimes too. None of the books on my list are print review copies or eGalleys.

3. There’s also a fantastic backlist out there. I’d miss out on so much if I only read newly published novels. Only one of the books I’m hoping to read was published in 2011.

Here’s the books I have chosen for Adult Fiction Month:

Room by Emma Donoghue
About a Boy by Nick Hornby
The Help by Kathryn Stockett
The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield
House Rules by Jodi Picoult
Year of the Flood by Margaret Atwood
The Snowman by Jo Nesbo
These Things Hidden by Heather Gudenkauf

I’m not sure that I’ll be able to read all of them seeing as a few are quite lengthy, but I will try my best!

8 thoughts on “Adult Fiction Month

  1. I have a stack just like this too. What a good idea. I might have a month like this at some point too.

  2. Awesome! I really liked About a Boy and The Thirteenth Tale. It’s cool to see the UK covers. The Help was good as well.

  3. […] My Rating: ★★★★ Read as part of Adult Fiction Month […]

  4. […] My Rating: ★★★★ Read as part of Adult Fiction Month […]

  5. […] My Rating: ★★★★ Read as part of Adult Fiction Month […]

  6. […] My Rating: ★★★½ Read as part of Adult Fiction Month […]

  7. […] My Rating: ★★★★★ Read as part of Adult Fiction Month […]

Leave a Comment

