Behold the Pretty Books!

Behold the Pretty Books!
I received some especially pretty books through the post over the past two weeks:

Insurgent by Veronica Roth
Adorkable
by Sarra Manning
Ben & Jerry’s Homemade Ice Cream & Dessert Book
The Perfect Scoop by David Lebovitz

Behold the Pretty Books!
Glitch by Heather Anastasiu (e-galley)
The Art of Fielding by Chad Harbach (e-galley)
One Moment by Kristina McBride (e-galley)

I have an ice cream machine that I’ve only used once so I decided to buy some ice cream cookbooks (because it’s difficult trawling through hundreds of internet recipes). I love food photography and so I never regret buying cookery books. I think the first recipe I’m going to try is Oreo Mint. I was also extremely excited about receiving Insurgent, which I already reviewed here.

12 thoughts on “Behold the Pretty Books!

  1. Great haul. I love the ice cream recipe books, I have lots of cooking books but I dont seem to have the time or money to actually make things from them :(.

    YAY for Insurgent. I have Glitch myself. One Moment and The Art of Fielding sound really good but I have way too many books to read I don’t want to request them in case I don’t get round to read them.

    Take a look at what I got this week

    • I know exactly what you mean! I choose the Ben & Jerry’s one because it uses simple ingredients. The Perfect Scoop recipes will be a bit more expensive. I keep saying I’ll request less NetGalley books but I haven’t so far, oops.

  2. Pingback: Behold the Pretty Books! « Pretty Books | Books Palace

  3. ICE CREAM BOOKS AND A MACHINE! *want!* I think I should just invite myself over to your house…LOL. Doesn’t One Moment sound fab? I got it too and cannot wait to read it! Enjoy ;)

Leave a Comment

