18 Comments

In My Mailbox [20]

In My Mailbox (IMM) is weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren. It’s a chance for people to tell others about the books they received that week.

In My Mailbox [20]

Bought
And Then There Were None
by Agatha Christie
The People’s Act of Love by James Meek
Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery
The Memory Keeper’s Daughter by Kim Edwards
Londoners
by Craig Taylor (ebook)

I’ve frequented charity shops this week. I found all my purchased books there except And Then There Were None (I’m really excited about this being my fifth classic of the year, plus I love the cover) and Londoners (which was on my wishlist and then I saw it was a Kindle Daily Deal).

In My Mailbox [20]

For Review
We’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han
The Drowned Cities by Paolo Bacigalupi
Between the Lines by Jodi Picoult & Samantha van Leer
The Glimpse by Claire Merle (e-galley)
Blackberry Winter by Sarah Jio (e-galley)
Once by Anna Carey (e-galley)

I’m really looking forward to reading all these books! I enjoyed the previous Summer books – The Summer I Turned Pretty and It’s Not Summer Without You. Between The Lines is Jodi Picoult’s first young adult novel, co-authored with her daughter.

18 comments on “In My Mailbox [20]

  1. So many great books! I want to read And Then There Were None as well, although I think someone gave away the ending for me (although I could be mixing up books.) I REALLY hope you like Anne of Green Gables since I lovelovelove it. I like the Memory Keeper’s Daughter, but the ending wasn’t as strong as the start. Also looking forward to hearing what you think of We’ll Always Have Summer- a lot happens.

    • Oh no! I hate spoilers. I know the basic plot, but nothing more. I know Anne of Green Gables is one of your favourite so I’m looking forward to reading it! I might choose it as one of my classics.

  2. I want all these books! They sound awesome! The Memory Keeper’s Daughter and Blackberry Winter are on my wishlist :) Reviews by Molly’s IMM

  3. I got We’ll Always Have Summer too! I am SO EXCITED to read it! And Between The Lines sounds fantastic. Looking forward to your review :)

  4. I can’t wait to read We’ll Always Have Summer – the series is one of my favourites :D Maybe I’ll finally be able to choose between Conrad and Jeremiah… ;P The Glimpse looks awesome too – I got an email about it but they never replied back… :S Oh well, I’ll be looking out for your review! Happy reading! :D

  5. I love the simplicity of The Glimpse’s cover. Hope the story lives up to it :)

    My IMM.

  6. Looks like a full Mailbox! Have fun reading them all!

    Thanks for sharing,
    Dani
    My IMM – http://paulettespapers.com/?p=1975

  7. Awesome books! Hope you enjoy these awesome reads!

    Check out my giveaway here: http://chantel-law.blogspot.co

    Check out my haul: http://chantel-law.blogspot.co

    Chantel aKa LittleMissBookWorm :)

  8. Great set! I love Anne of Green Gables. I want to reread it.
    My IMM

  9. Awesome books this week! Hope you enjoy reading them :)

    Here is my IMM post. Check it out? ;)

    -Maxine @ Teenage Fiction

  10. Your copy of And Then There Were None is too pretty! Honestly wouldn’t expect a cover like that on an Agatha Christie novel. It looks chick lit at first glance. But still, pretty. :-)

  11. What book is “Wouldn’t you love to get lost in a good book”?
    Sounds intresting

Leave a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,691 other followers

