12 Comments

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor: UK Covers

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor: UK Covers

          Hardback / Paperback

The UK hardback cover for Daughter of Smoke and Bone was one of my favourites book covers of 2011. The physical copy is shiny and reflects the light beautifully. I love how Hodder & Stoughton have made the covers as beautiful as possible yet they are both completely relevant to the story. I think they also manage to capture the book’s intriguing and eerie atmosphere. I’m looking forward to seeing the paperback cover, published July 2012, in person.

Which one is your favourite?

12 comments on “Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor: UK Covers

  1. I can’t decide, I love both these covers! I am so happy that we have the UK covers in Australia as I’m not keen on the American one at all.

  2. The hardback is my favourite, especially in person but I Iike how the PB relates to the book and how they have kept the same font for the title.

  3. I really like the new cover. It is jut perfect for the book.

  4. Is it just me, or do the UK covers make the book look like adult fiction, not YA? I think I love all the covers for this book.

  5. Beautiful covers.
    This book has been released in France (I’m french ^^) but the cover is awful ! I think I will read it in english ! aha
    Look at the french cover: http://www.amazon.fr/Fille-chim%C3%A8res-Laini-Taylor/dp/2070639924/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1334851904&sr=8-1

  6. I was thinking that the UK covers looks more Adult-y, too! But both are still really gorgeous.

  7. is there a second book?

Leave a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,723 other followers

