In My Mailbox [19]

In My Mailbox (IMM) is weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren. It’s a chance for people to tell others about the books they received that week.

In My Mailbox [19]

Bought/Gifted
The Sky is Everywhere
by Jandy Nelson (ebook)
The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams (ebook)
Mockingbird by Kathryn Erskine (ebook)
The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins
Mockingjay pin
The Marauders Map mug

I was lucky to win tickets to an advance preview of Warner Bros. Studio Tour London – The Making of Harry Potter. It was fantastic! I still need to write up the post. I bought a Marauders Map mug and Bertie Botts Every Flavour Beans. It was also my birthday last month and I received the US boxset of The Hunger Games and a Mockingjay pin.

In My Mailbox [19]

For Review
A Million Suns
by Beth Revis
The Jane Austen Marriage Manual by Kim Izzo
Fake Mustache by Tom Angleburger
Flutter by Gina Linko (egalley)
Bright Island by Mabel L. Robinson (egalley)
The Little Woods by McCormick Templeman (egalley)
Ashen Winter by Mike Mullin (egalley)

I’m most looking forward to reading Ashen Winter since I loved Ashfall, A Million Suns since I’m going to start Across the Universe next month, and Bright Island. It was originally published in 1937 and is set in Maine.

What bookish things have you guys received/bought lately?

23 thoughts on “In My Mailbox [19]

  1. My brother has the Marauders’s Map Mug! He got it at the Harry Potter Exhibition we had in Canada two summers ago! Does the Marauder’s Map appear on your mug once you put hot liquid into it?

  2. So jealous! I love your mockingjay pin and the box-set! And the Bertie Botts! They used to sell them here, but in little sacks, not that pretty box. Oh, and the mug is awesome too. I also went to the Toronto exhibition, and I really regret not buying more stuff. Looking forward to your post about the tour.

    • Things were so expensive at the exhibition! I only got the House Bookmarks and I was really sad they didn’t let you take any pictures :(. but a friend of mine managed to take some anyways lol.

    • Yeah they used to sell them here about 9-10 years ago in different packaging. They’re very expensive (£10 which is about $18) but I just had to buy them. I’m going back to the tour in June with a different friend so I’ll be buying an actual Marauders Map!

      • You’re so lucky that you got to take pictures :). I’m looking forward to seeing them (if you do post them that is!). Did you get to sit in Hagrid’s Chair? That was probably one of my favourite things at the exhibition.

  3. Hi there Stacey, you have a pretty awesome haul here. Look at that mug! I should get my husband to do one for me (he designs mugs and shirts and mousepad and all that jazz, this gave me a few ideas). It’s great to see you have the entire Hunger Games trilogy in your mailbox, I’ve read all three books in a month last year, that’s how great it is. My ten year old daughter’s starting on Book 1 and she seems to be enjoying it. I also like the look of Bright Island, I’m always on the lookout for award-winning-novels. Seems like a great read. Enjoy your finds this week!

    Here’s mine over at GatheringBooks:

    http://gatheringbooks.wordpress.com/2012/04/08/in-my-mailbox-42-the-science-fiction-and-hardcore-fantasy-edition/

  4. Ooh awesome books! Love your cover of A Million Suns. I wore that mockingjay pin to The Hunger Games :) I’ve seen a lot of excitement over Ashen Winter. Looks like a good series.
    Hope you enjoy all your new reads!

  5. Pingback: Behold the Pretty Books! « Pretty Books

Leave a Comment

